Why NDepend Uses Google’s Page Rank

Why NDepend Uses Google’s Page Rank

http://ift.tt/2rN500W

I remember my early days of blogging as sort of a comedy of errors. Oh, don’t get me wrong. I don’t think those early posts were terrible since I’d always written a lot. Rather, I knew very little about everything besides the writing. For example, I initially thought link spammers were just somewhat daft blog commenters. I stumbled through various mistakes and learned the art of blogging in fits and starts. This included my discovery of something called page rank.

Page rank had a relatively involved calculation, but that didn’t interest me at the time. Instead, I found myself dazzled by some gamification. Sites like this one would take your domain and a captcha as input and spit out a score from 0 to 10 as output. That simply, they turned my blogging world upside down. I now had a score to chase and a means of comparing myself against others. And I vaguely understood that getting more inbound links would increase my page rank score.

java

via DZone.com Feed https://dzone.com

May 29, 2017 at 10:39AM

Leave a Reply

