Getting Started With Apache Ignite (Part 1)

Getting Started With Apache Ignite (Part 1)

http://ift.tt/2qtM2IK

I recently joined GridGain as a Technology Evangelist. My role is to help build the global Apache® Ignite™ community and raise awareness through presentations and technical writing. My background is database systems and I have no previous experience with Apache Ignite. So, in this series of articles, I will share what I learned about Apache Ignite as a beginner and I hope that this will also be useful to other beginners. In this first blog post, I will cover clustering and deployment.

What Is Apache Ignite?

Apache Ignite is an in-memory data fabric. Its main goals are to provide performance and scalability. It partitions and distributes data within a cluster. The cluster provides very fast data processing.

java

via DZone.com Feed https://dzone.com

May 29, 2017 at 10:39AM

Leave a Reply

