The 8 Stances of a Scrum Master, 2nd Edition

The 8 Stances of a Scrum Master, 2nd Edition

http://ift.tt/2pNrvCy

The previous weeks I’ve taken some time to re-write the white paper "The 8 Stances of a Scrum Master." Given my sessions at Scrum Day London, Scrum Day Warsaw, and Scrum Day Europe I wanted to offer the participants a paper with my latest insights and lessons learned. In this blog post, I’ll share the changes in this 2nd edition. I hope you enjoy the result!

In the first edition of the paper, the main focus was describing the 8 preferred stances of a Scrum Master. These are not the ultimate truth, they’re based on my personal experiences and how I prefer to fulfill the role. In the paper, I describe the Scrum Master as a Servant Leader, Coach, Facilitator, Teacher, Mentor, Manager, Impediment Remover, and Change Agent. Every chapter contains my lessons learned acting as a Scrum Master and my findings while studying books, articles, and videos.

java

via DZone.com Feed https://dzone.com

May 18, 2017 at 07:39AM

Leave a Reply

