Key Factors Determining Who Succeeds in the API and ML Marketplace Game

Key Factors Determining Who Succeeds in the API and ML Marketplace Game

http://ift.tt/2qW44az

I was having a discussion with an investor today about the potential of algorithmic-centered API marketplaces. I’m not talking about API marketplaces like Mashape, I’m more talking about ML API marketplaces like Algorithmia. This conversation spans multiple areas of my API lifecycle research, so I wanted to explore my thoughts on the subject some more.

I really do not get excited about API marketplaces when you think just about API discovery–how do I find an API? We need solutions in this area, but I feel good implementations will immediately move from useful to commodity, with companies like Amazon already pushing this towards a reality.

java

via DZone.com Feed https://dzone.com

May 18, 2017 at 03:09PM

Leave a Reply

