Simple APIs With Jekyll and Github With Data Managed via Google Spreadsheets

Simple APIs With Jekyll and Github With Data Managed via Google Spreadsheets

http://ift.tt/2riN3UN

I’m always looking for simpler, and cheaper ways of doing APIs that can help anyone easily manage data while making it available in both a human and machine readable way–preferably something developers and non-developers both will find useful. I’ve pushed forward my use of Github when it comes to managing simple datasets, and have a new approach I want to share, and potentially use across other projects.

You can find a working example of this in action with my OpenAPI Toolbox, where I’m looking to manage and share a listing of tooling that is built on top of the OpenAPI specification. Like the rest of my API research, I am looking manage the data in a simple and cheap way that I can offload the storage, compute, and bandwidth to other providers, preferably ones that don’t cost me a dime. While not a solution that would work in every API scenario, I am pretty happy with the formula I’ve come up with for my OpenAPI Toolbox.

java

via DZone.com Feed https://dzone.com

May 15, 2017 at 03:27PM

Leave a Reply

